Seether Reached Their Highest Rank on Billboard 200

Seether - Holding Onto Strings Better Left to Fray: Album Cover

Seether just celebrate their highest rank album on Billboard 200 Chart with their fifth studio album “Holding Onto Strings Better Left to Fray”. Although debuts only at #2, the album debuts atop another charts such as Rock Albums Chart, Hard Rock Albums Chart, and Alternative Albums Chart. The album reported sold 61.000 copies (est) in its first week of released despite of 21.000 less than their 2005’s “Karma and Effect“. The album released on May 17, 2011 via Wind-Up Records.

Track List:

1. “Fur Cue”

2. “No Resolution”

3. “Here and Now”

4. “Country Song”

5. “Master of Disaster”

6. “Tonight”

7. “Pass Slowly”

8. “Fade Out”

9. “Roses”

10. “Down”

11. “Desire for Need”

12. “Forsaken”

The first single which was released in US on March 8 titled “Country Song”, but it doesn’t meant the song’s sound country. You can watch the video below.

Album Preview

  • Artist             : Seether
  • Titled             : Holding Onto Strings Better Left to Fray [#5]
  • Genre             : AlternativeMetal
  • Released        : May 17, 2011
  • Label              : Wind-Up Records
  • Producer       : Brendan O’Brien
  • Singles           :
    • Country Song (released: US on Mar 8, UK on Apr 4)

Leave a comment

Filed under Music Album, Music News

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s