Limp Bizkit Release New Album: Gold Cobra

Limp Bizkit - Gold Cobra: Album Cover

Limp Bizkit… Do you still remember them? Yeah, a rap metal band from Florida. They become famous with two album in 1999 and 2000 that brings them atop Billboard 200. Now, they’re come back with brand new album ‘Gold Cobra’, the first appearances in the last six years. The new album arrives at #9 on Billboard 200, hmm… much better than the previous one that only can reach at #24.

Tracks & Singles

'Shotgun' is the first single of the album. This cover released on May 10th.

The album contains 13 tracks, and one more song ‘Los Angeles’ for iTunes Deluxe Edition. The first single was ‘Shotgun’. The second single would be ‘Gold Cobra’, the release date is unknown yet but the video went out before.’Gold Cobra’ video was directed by vocalist Fred Durst who also directed most of their videos.

Track List:

  1. Introbra
  2. Bring It Back
  3. Gold Cobra
  4. Shark Attack
  5. Get a Life
  6. Shotgun
  7. Douche Bag
  8. Walking Away
  9. Loser
  10. Autotunage
  11. 90.2.10
  12. Why Try
  13. Killer in You

Album Review

  • Artist              : Limp Bizkit
  • Titled              : Gold Cobra [#6]
  • Genre              : RapMetal
  • Released        :
    • Europe :  June 24, 2011
    • US         :  June 28, 2011
  • Label              : Interscope Recs./ Polydor Recs.
  • Producer       : Fred Durst
  • Singles           :
    • Shotgun (released: May 17, 2011)
    • Gold Cobra (to be released)


Leave a comment

Filed under Cover Art, Music Album, Music News, Music Video, Rock Song

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s