My Chemical Romance: ‘The Kids From Yesterday’ CD + Music Video Released!

My Chemical Romance finally end up their single releases off their fifth album by releasing their final fifth single ‘The Kids from Yesterday’. The song off their latest album Danger Days, out on Nov 2010. The band have a reason to choose this track, as Iero explain on the band’s official website.

….This song means a lot of different things to us individually and we hope it speaks to you as well. When deciding what kind of video would work the best with the song we immediately thought of a “video collage” …something that would show the progression of the band over the past 10 years leading up to one of our most memorable moments, closing the Reading and Leeds festivals this past summer….

The box includes a CD contains six tracks plus an Australian exclusive T-Shirt. ‘The Kids from Yesterday’ will be released on January 20, 2012.

Track List

  1. The Kids From Yesterday (Album Version)
  2. The Kids From Yesterday (Dan Carter Remix)
  3. Zero Percent
  4. Ghost of You (Live) (Zane Lowe Session)
  5. Planetary (Go!) (Lags Gallows Remix)
  6. Planetary (Go!) (Vazquez/ Gorman Remix)

The music video released with a story behind. Emily Eisemann, was a lucky fan who gave her video of the band’s live footage, along with the band have made to ‘collide’ into a music video. Read the original story here.


1 Comment

Filed under CD Pack, Music Video, Release Date, Track List

One response to “My Chemical Romance: ‘The Kids From Yesterday’ CD + Music Video Released!

  1. Pingback: Kids From Yesterday CD Box Set unveiled

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s