Coheed and Cambria Reveal ‘The Afterman: Ascension’ Album Details

Coheed and Cambria seems to be affected by the ‘multiple-album season’ in the US, as they were planning to release a double-concept album in the next months. ‘The Afterman’ will continues the storyline of Amory Wars, as the band did with every studio album. Though the story was still untold, the band hinted that the albums will tell the tale of Sirius Amory.

..It’s still in the Amory Wars mythos. Basically, as a broad stroke, it’s the origin and tale of Sirius Amory, the namesake of the mythology… – (Claudio Sanchez to Rolling Stone)

The full story was kept stored until the release of the album, when the storyline was released in the deluxe version of the album, in which was a hardcover coffee-table book.The book’s artwork will be created by Heidi Taillefer and Nathan Spoor.

Coheed and Cambria “The Afterman: Ascension” Track List

“The Afterman: Ascension” have a total length of thirty-nine minutes and twenty-nine seconds.

  1. The Hollow
  2. Key Entity Extraction I: Domino the Destitute
  3. The Afterman
  4. Mothers of Men
  5. Goodnight, Fair Lady
  6. Key Entity Extraction II: Hollywood the Cracked
  7. Key Entity Extraction III: Vic the Butcher
  8. Key Entity Extraction IV: Evagria the Faithful
  9. Subtraction

The albums were recorded with the new bassist, Zach Cooper, after the band part aways with Michael Todd last year, as a result of an armed robbery he’s done. In June 2012, Michael was plead guilty in a superior court. Read more

Coheed’s first part of the double album ‘The Afterman: Ascension’ will be released on Oct 9, 2012. ‘The Afterman: Descension’ in Feb 2013. They’re not the only band to release albums in the coming months (so we called it multiple-album season), punk-rock band Green Day and hard-rockers Stone Sour are doing the same thing.

The artwork for The Afterman: Ascension. Album release on Oct 9th.

Read our next article about the first single off the album and its music video…


Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Artwork, Duology Albums, Release Date, Track List, Trailer, Upcoming Album

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s