Deep Purple’s New Album in April

Deep Purple, it’s been a long time coming since your latest efforts, and soon we’ll see the new album in the streets.

Deep Purple, via their label earMUSIC, has announced that their new album will be released in April. This will be the nineteenth studio album, and the first in eight years. Their latest, Rapture of the Deep, was released in 2005.

Street Date:

  • German, Finland, Spain: Apr 26, 2013
  • UK, France, Benelux, Poland, Czech, Norway, Denmark: Apr 29, 2013
  • North America, Italy: April 30, 2013
  • Sweden: May 1, 2013

The band has working with Bob Ezrin to produce the album, and by far the recording session is finished. The record will contain 13 tracks, including “Out Of Hand”, “Hell To Pay”, “Weirdistan”, “Uncommon Man” and “Above And Beyond”.

Upcoming Tour Dates

02.24.13 – Auckland, New Zealand
02.26.13 – Brisbane, Australia
03.01.13 – Melbourne, Australia
03.02.13 – Sydney, Australia
03.04.13 – Adelaide, Australia
03.07.13 – Perth, Australia
07.12.13 – Reykjavik, Iceland
07.14.13 – Bonn, Germany
07.21.13 – Vigevano, Italy
07.22.13 – Rome, Italy
07.24.13 – Majano, Italy
08.03.13 – Szekesfehervar, Hungary
08.10.13 – Gavle, Sweden

[Update] Deep Purple – New Album Teaser

Join us for new updates in the future!


Leave a comment

Filed under Release Date, Upcoming Album

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s