Killswitch Engage Announce Sixth Album ‘Disarm The Descent’

Killswitch Engage has announce the release of their sixth studio album, entitled ‘Disarm the Descent’. The album is to follow their 2009’s self-titled album. The album’s first single ‘In Due Time’ will be released on iTunes on Feb 5. The album was produced by the band’s lead guitarist, Adam Dutkiewicz.

This is also the band’s first album with original vocalist Jesse Leach since 2002’s ‘Alive or Just Breathing’. Leach re-joined the band in January 2012.

.. To me this is by far my best vocal performance… – Jesse Leach on the new album.

‘Disarm the Descent’ Track List

  1. The Hell In Me
  2. Beyond the Flames
  3. New Awakening
  4. In Due Time
  5. A Tribute to the Fallen
  6. The Turning Point
  7. All That We Have
  8. You Don’t Bleed for Me
  9. The Call
  10. No End in Sight
  11. Always
  12. Time Will Not Remain

“Disarm the Descent’ will be released on April 2, 2013 via Roadrunner Records. The album pre-order will also begin in early February. So, don’t forget to follow us on Twitter or Facebook for new info in the coming days.

1 Comment

Filed under Album Title, Release Date, Track List, Upcoming Album

One response to “Killswitch Engage Announce Sixth Album ‘Disarm The Descent’

  1. Pingback: KILLSWITCH ENGAGE – Disarm the Descent | Metal Is Power

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s