Black Sabbath Announce New Album ’13’

Rock’s gonna rule all the way this year, as the metal gods Black Sabbath are releasing their new album. If so, this will be the first Sabbath album since 1995, and the first album with Ozzy in 35 years. The new record is a full reunion project, until Bill Ward left it last year. So, Brad Wilk from Rage Against the Machine replaced him to record the drum. Brad will also be a touring member including for Download Festival in June.

The album entitled ’13’, is the nineteenth under the Black Sabbath name, and will be released on Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in the US. The album was mostly recorded in Los Angeles with producer Rick Rubin.

Join us for future updates.

Original Black Sabbath members: Bill Ward, Ozzy Osbourne, Geezer Butler and Tony Iommi. Source: RollingStone


Leave a comment

Filed under Band Member, New Band, Upcoming Album, Upcoming Music video

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s