The Strokes: ‘Comedown Machine’ Album Track List, Cover Available

The Strokes has had enough material to make a new album. So, it better to come out soon. Yeah, the album is on the way, and below is the track list. Also, for those who want more details, head over to NME for exclusive track-by-track preview of the album ‘Comedown Machine’.

  1. Tap Out
  2. All the Time
  3. One Way Trigger
  4. Welcome to Japan
  5. 80’s Comedown Machine
  6. 50/50
  7. Slow Animals
  8. Partners in Crime
  9. Chances
  10. Happy Endings
  11. Call it Fate, Call it Karma

The preview of the first single – All the Time

Described by the radio station who broke the news of its existence as having a “classic Strokes sound”, ‘All The Time’ is indeed the album’s big, shiny thrown bone, a song that’ll make you want to dig out those old disintegrated jeans from 2002 and earn yourself six months on the Sex Offenders’ register by wearing them in public again. It’d almost be worth it, too: from the way it collapses into motion with a sudden percussive jolt, to Nick Valensi’s serpentine guitar solo, to the unmistakable ‘Room On Fire’ vibe running throughout, this is rock ’n’ roll as only The Strokes can do it. The best bit, though, is the lyric that seems to poke fun at the band’s torturous creative process: “All the time that I need is never quite enough, all the time that I have is all that’s necessary.”

  • First single on radio Feb 12th, on iTunes Feb 19th.
  • Pre-order ‘Comedown Machine‘, before it comes out March 26th.


Leave a comment

Filed under Audio, Cover Art, Track List, Upcoming Album

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s