Vampire Weekend Announce New Album ‘Modern Vampires of the City’

XL Recordings’ star, Vampire Weekend, will release their third album this spring. The album ‘Modern Vampires of the City’ will be released on May 6 (UK)/ May 7 (US). This will follow 2010’s ‘Contra’, which was the first US number-one album for the band and the second for their record label (since was established in 1989). Along with Radiohead’s In Rainbows, we called the albums the kick-starter for the label’s success, which was later in 2011 producing Adele’s 21, the year’s best-selling album worldwide.

The first single ‘Diane Young’ will be released on US radio on March 19th.

‘Modern Vampires of the City’ Track List

The regular edition consists of twelve tracks.

  1. Obvious Bicycle
  2. Unbelievers
  3. Step
  4. Diane Young
  5. Don’t Lie
  6. Hannah Hunt
  7. Everlasting Arms
  8. Finger Back
  9. Worship You
  10. Ya Hey
  11. Hudson
  12. Young Lion

So, could it be their second number-one album?


Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Artwork, Release Date, Track List

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s