Creed’s Scott Stapp Returns with ‘Proof of Life’, Album Details Revealed

On October 8th, not only we’ll see the new Alter Bridge album, but also the Creed frontman’s new single on radio, entitled ‘Slow Suicide’.

Scott Stapp has revealing details to his new solo album ‘Proof of Life’, which is to follow his debut solo record, 2005’s ‘The Great Divide’. The album previously rumored to be a double album, which reports stating ‘Between Lust & Love’ as the title. ‘Proof of Life’ was produced by Howard Benson, and mixed by Chris Lord-Alge.

“..This album chronicles my struggles, my journey and it’s the most honest record I have ever written. …” – Scott Stapp. Read official press release.

Stapp had been working on solo material some time since Creed calling its break-up in 2004. The result was ‘The Great Divide’ which was still a Creed-sounding. Though the members were later reunited and releasing ‘Full Circle’ in 2009, the other three members were still playing with Myles Kennedy for their group Alter Bridge, which their latest ‘Fortress’ is on high right now. With the release of his new solo album, then we’ll be sure that the new Creed record will be put on hold, at least until next year.

Last year, before completing this second solo album, Stapp had releasing his life’s memoir Sinner’s Creed, a book that tells the journey of his own life, about how his early life was, rise up with Creed, and solo career, among others. ‘Proof of Life’ might get its inspiration, generating a firm depiction of those stories.

Sinner’s Creed is featuring an original song ‘Pray for Sunrise’.

Scott Stapp. ‘Proof of Life’. Track List.

1. Slow Suicide
2. Who I Am
3. Proof of Life
4. New Day Coming
5. Only One
6. Break Out
7. Hit Me More
8. Jesus Was a Rockstar
9. What Would Love Do
10. Crash
11. Dying to Live

‘Proof of Life’ will be released on 5 November 2013 via Wind-up Records. Album pre-order also starting on Oct 8th.

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Cover Art, Music Album, Release Date, Track List

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s