Red Hot Chili Peppers – Dark Necessities [Single]

Red Hot Chili Peppers is back with heavy bass track ‘Dark Necessities’, along the countdown to their new album ‘The Getaway’, to be released 17 June 2016 by Warner Bros Records. It is the first new track since 2012.

The Getaway tracklist is as follows:

  1. The Getaway
  2. Dark Necessities
  3. We Turn Red
  4. The Longest Wave
  5. Goodbye Angels
  6. Sick Love
  7. Go Robot
  8. Feasting on the Flowers
  9. Detroit
  10. This Ticonderoga
  11. Encore
  12. The Hunter
  13. Dreams of a Samurai

The Getaway will follow 2011’s I’m with You, and includes songs produced by Danger Mouse and mixing by Nigel Godrich. It marks the first RHCP album that was not produced by Rick Rubin since 1989’s Mother Milk.

Pre-orders The Getaway here:

Listen to Dark Necessities below.

Cover art for ‘The Getaway’ by RHCP (2016)



Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Cover Art, Release Date, Track List

Give a Response

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s