A Perfect Circle Returns with New Album ‘Eat the Elephant’

A Perfect Circle is back with a new album called ‘Eat the Elephant’, to break the 14 years span since their latest album Emotive. Though it takes a long time for them to finally have a new album, we can track for only five years behind when By and Down was released as single, taken from their greatest hits album in 2013.

‘Eat the Elephant’ will be released on April 20th, and previewed by single ‘The Doomed’, ‘Disillusioned’, and ‘TalkTalk’.

Eat the Elephant. Track list.

  1. “Eat the Elephant”
  2. “Disillusioned”
  3. “The Contrarian”
  4. “The Doomed”
  5. “So Long, and Thanks for All the Fish”
  6. “TalkTalk”
  7. “By and Down the River”
  8. “Delicious”
  9. “DLB”
  10. “Hourglass”
  11. “Feathers”
  12. “Get the Lead Out”


Cover art for A Perfect Circle album ‘Eat the Elephant’. (Credit: APC/BMG)

Good news aside, as this album could be a warming up for the long-awaited Tool album, so we have a strong feeling now that it should be released later this year. If so, new SOAD album will then become the longest album to wait for, you know it’s a race back then among Tool, APC, and SOAD for the longest waiting for a new album….


Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Cover Art, Music Album, Music Video, New Song, Release Date, Track List

Breaking Benjamin: ‘Ember’ Artwork, Track List Available

The new BB album titled ‘Ember’, will be released on April 13th by Hollywood Records. The following is the details of the album, including artwork, track listing, and songs ‘Red Cold River’ and ‘Feed the Wolf’.

To pre-order the album click here: http://hollywoodrecs.co/EmberDL

‘Ember’ track list.

1. “Lyra” (Intro) 0:29
2. “Feed the Wolf” 3:18
3. “Red Cold River” 3:20
4. “Tourniquet” 4:09
5. “Psycho” 3:20
6. “The Dark of You” (feat. Derek Hough) 4:12
7. “Down” 4:02
8. “Torn in Two” 4:17
9. “Blood” 3:09
10. “Save Yourself” 3:06
11. “Close Your Eyes” 4:01
12. “Vega” (Outro) 1:22


The artwork for Breaking Benjamin’s album ‘Ember’. (Credit: BreakingBenjamin/HollywoodRecs)

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Audio, Cover Art, Music Video, Release Date, Track List

Rewind: U2, Body Count Performed at the Grammys 2018

Here we can watch again the performances of the year’s Grammy Awards, hosted by James Corden, live from Madison Square Garden, NY. On the pre-telecast ceremony Body Count performed their latest hit ‘Black Hoodie’, and on the main show there was U2 also performing their latest single ‘Get Out of Your Own Way’. Watch below.

Still with U2, while opening the main ceremony with Kendrick Lamar.

Lastly for the Grammy’s In Memoriam, who paid tribute to artists who passed away to this day, including Dolores O’Riordan, Chris Cornell, Malcolm Young, and Chester Bennington.

Hope we’ll be seeing more great music released this year on!

Leave a comment

Filed under Event, Live Performance, Music Award

60th Grammys Highlights: Mastodon, Foo Fighters Among Winning Artists

Grammys ceremony this year has done, and we have some winners here in rock categories. But then many saw this year’s grammys were nothing more than another pop show, ugh… How could the big rock audiences be more enlightened with too few rock artist involved?

New reports also in, the rating’s free fallin’ yeah, the telecast was watched by only 19.81m viewers, became its lowest numbers since 2009 when 19.04m watched the show. It was down 24% from last year’s TV audience of 26m viewers. Maybe next time they can invite Iron Maiden to boost the numbers, and try not to ruin Metallica show again. Ok?

Here are the winners.

  • Best Rock Performance: Leonard Cohen – “You Want It Darker”
  • Best Metal Performance: Mastodon – “Sultan’s Curse”
  • Best Rock Song: Foo Fighters – “Run”
  • Best Rock Album: The War on Drugs – “A Deeper Understanding”
  • Best Alternative Music Album: The National – “Sleep Well Beast”
  • Producer of the Year, Non-Classical: Greg Kurstin for his work on Foo Fighters’ Concrete and Gold, Liam Gallagher’s Wall of Glass, among others.
  • Best Remixed Recordings, Non-Classical: Depeche Mode – “You Move” (Latroit Remix)

Leave a comment

Filed under Event, Music Award

Jack White Is ‘Connected By Love’ from ‘Boarding House Reach’

Jack White releasing his first single ‘Connected By Love’ from his upcoming third solo album ‘Boarding House Reach’. The music video can be seen below.

Also another song – with more experimenting sounds – posted titled ‘Respect Commander’ available below.

‘Boarding House Reach’ is the follow-up to acclaimed album Lazaretto which was released in 2014, and Blunderbuss in 2012. Both albums debuted at No.1 on Billboard 200 chart.

Stay tuned for further album details.

Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Music Album, Music Video, New Single, New Song, Upcoming Album

Judas Priest Announce New Album ‘Firepower’, Details Available

Metal icon Judas Priest revealing details of their new studio album – would be their eighteenth – entitled ‘Firepower’. The record is led by the single ‘Lightning Strike’, available below.

‘Firepower’ track list.

  1. Firepower
  2. Lightning Strike
  3. Evil Never Dies
  4. Never the Heroes
  5. Necromancer
  6. Children of the Sun
  7. Guardians
  8. Rising from Ruins
  9. Flame Thrower
  10. Spectre
  11. Traitors Gate
  12. No Surrender
  13. Lone Wolf
  14. Sea of Red

‘Firepower’ is the follow-up to Redeemer of Souls which was released in 2014. The album went on became their first top 10 album on Billboard 200 chart in its debut week, after their career of 45 years as a band.

Cover art for the album ‘Firepower’ by Judas Priest.


Leave a comment

Filed under Album Title, Cover Art, Music Album, Music Video, New Single, New Song, Release Date, Track List, Upcoming Album

Breaking Benjamin Releases New Single ‘Red Cold River’

Breaking Benjamin releasing a new single just now, entitled ‘Red Cold River’, just a week before embarking a tour with Bullet for My Valentine and Avenged Sevenfold on the first leg of ‘The Stage World Tour’, visiting cities across North America.

Listen to the song below.

‘Red Cold River’ is the lead single for their upcoming sixth album ‘Ember’, coming this spring. It followed the much favorable comeback album ‘Dark Before Dawn’, which was released in 2015. That album ranked first on Billboard 200 chart on its debut week, becoming their first album to do so.

More updates on the album is coming soon.

Cover art for the single ‘Red Cold River’ by Breaking Benjamin.

Last update on Jan 5,2018 at 1:12PM : Added audio-video from YouTube.

Leave a comment

Filed under Music Video, New Single, New Song, Upcoming Album